Indiana University School of Education Report of Promotion, Tenure, and Contracts Committee 2013-2014

During the 2013-2014 academic year, 14 cases for promotion or long-term contract were considered by the Promotion, Tenure, and Contracts Committee ("Committee"). The Committee was comprised of the following tenured faculty members:

| Name | <u>Campus</u> | Department | |
|---|---|---|--|
| Valarie Akerson Victor Borden Enrique Galindo Krista Glazewski Thomas Huberty, Chair Christine Leland Mitzi Lewison Keith Morran | Bloomington Bloomington Bloomington Bloomington IUPUI Bloomington IUPUI | C&I ELPS C&I IST CEP LCLE LCLE CEP | |
| Thomas Sexton | Bloomington | CEP | |
| Ex-Officio Members | | | |
| Gerardo González Joyce Alexander Pat Rogan | Bloomington Bloomington IUPUI | University Dean Executive Associate Dean Executive Associate Dean | |

The Committee met five (5) times during the Fall semester, evaluated the cases, and submitted recommendations to Dean González. All members participated in all deliberations, except for two Associate Professors who could not vote on promotion to Professor.

| Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure | 8 |
|--|---|
| Promotion to Professor | 1 |
| Promotion to Senior Clinical Lecturer | 1 |
| Long-Term Contract | 1 |
| Long-Term Contract and Promotion to Clinical Associate Professor | |
| Tenure for current Associate Professor | 2 |
| | |

Total

14

Campus: Bloomington 10 IUPUI 4 Basis of case:

| Rank | Research | Teaching | Service | Balanced | Total |
|---|----------|----------|---------|----------|-------|
| Associate Professor with Tenure | 7 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 8 |
| Professor | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Clinical Senior Lecturer | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Long-Term Contract | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Long-Term Contract and Promotion to Clinical Associate Professor | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Tenure for current Associate Professor | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |

Respectfully submitted,

Thomas Huberty, Chair April 14, 2014